AVVO Top Attorney
BBB
Justia Lawyer Rating
Attorneys For Justice
Martindale-Hubbell
SuperLawyers
SuperLawyers
AVVO
AVVO
AVVO
Tennessee Trial Lawyers Association

Семейные Петиции

Адвокаты иммиграционной фирмы Cole Law Group увлечены тем, чтобы сохранить семьи вместе. Мы можем рассмотреть ваш конкретный случай и определить, имеют ли право ваши ближайшие родственники на изменение статуса, находясь в США или за пределами США, и на какие семейные петиции или визы они могут подать. Семейные визы - это виза супруга, виза невесты и визы для детей, родителей и братьев и сестер.

Процесс изменения статуса, а также консульский процесс - это деликатные процедуры, требующие привлечения опытного адвоката по иммиграционным делам. Во время вашей первоначальной консультации наши иммиграционные адвокаты из Нэшвилла займут время на то, чтобы полностью понять ваши цели, проконсультировать вас относительно ваших прав и требований соответствия и тщательно рассмотрят ваши варианты. Мы всегда будем честно оценивать текущую ситуацию и то, что вы можете ожидать в будущем. Вместе мы сможем найти путь к законному постоянному месту жительства и натурализации для вас или членов вашей семьи.

Те, кто нарушил иммиграционную политику США и, следовательно, являются неприемлемыми, могут не иметь возможности изменить свой иммиграционный статус или получить визу с помощью семейных петиций. Если они пересекают границу, их могут попросить вернуться на родину или депортировать. Однако, есть исключения из этого правила, и в некоторых случаях может быть полезен один из перечисленных ниже типов исключений.

ОTМЕНА ПОСЛЕ ПРЕДВАРИТЕЛЬНОГО УДАЛЕНИЯ

Этот отказ доступен для лиц, которые уже были удалены из США.

ОТКАЗ ОТ НЕЗАКОННОГО ПРИСУТСТВИЯ

Этот отказ доступен тем лицам, которые обращаются за иммиграционной визой. Барьер, основанный на незаконном пребывании, является следствием того, что человек находился в США в незаконном статусе более 180 дней (3-летний барьер) или более одного года (10-летний барьер). Чтобы получить право на отказ от незаконного присутствия, физическое лицо должно доказать, что он или она является супругом или родителем гражданина США или законного постоянного жителя и что его / ее отказ в приеме вызовет чрезвычайные трудности для соответствующего родственника (гражданина США. или законного постоянного жителя родителя или супруга). Крайние трудности связаны не только с финансовыми трудностями или психологическим стрессом из-за разлуки с семьей. Существует множество факторов, включая, помимо прочего, тяжелое медицинское состояние квалифицируемого родственника, проблемы со здоровьем в стране происхождения бенефициара, образовательные соображения, отсутствие членов семьи в стране происхождения бенефициара, языковые барьеры, вероятность преследования и многое другое. Свяжитесь с адвокатами иммиграционной фирмы Cole Law Group в Нэшвилле сегодня, чтобы узнать, имеете ли вы право подать заявление на отказ от незаконного присутствия.

ОТКАЗ ОТ УГОЛОВНЫХ ОСНОВАНИЙ ИЛИ ИММИГРАЦИИОННОГО МОШЕННИЧЕСТВА

Этот отказ предоставляется лицам, подающим заявление на получение иммиграционной визы или корректировке статуса, а также лицам, участвующим в процедуре выдворения. Чтобы законный постоянный житель имел право на этот отказ, он или она не должны быть осуждены за тяжкое уголовное преступление со времени его или ее допуска в страну и должны были законно проживать в США в течение семи лет. Вот некоторые из преступлений, охватываемых этим отказом:

  • Преступление, связанное с моральным развращением
  • Нарушение закона, запрещающее хранение наркотических стредств, сравнимое с одним преступлением простого владения марихуаной в количестве 30 граммов или менее.
  • Два или более обвинительных приговоров, помимо чисто политических, для которых общее количество приговоров составило пять лет или более лишения свободы
  • Проституция
  • Незаконный коммерческий деяние, возможно связанное с проституцией; а также
  • Некоторые лица, причастные к серьезной преступной деятельности, которые отстаивают иммунитет от судебного преследования
  • Иммиграционное мошенничество

Мы также можем помочь членам вашей семьи подать заявку на следующие варианты неиммиграционной визы:

  • B1 / B2 Visa: для посещения США в течение короткого периода времени.
  • Предварительное условно-досрочное освобождение: запрос для лиц, которые уже находятся в Соединенных Штатах и стремятся уехать и вернуться.
  • Условно-досрочное освобождение: это специальная программа (PIP) для недокументированных ближайших родственников военнослужащих США (действующих или ветеранов). Это позволяет этим членам семьи оставаться в США и иметь право на определенные льготы, включая разрешение на работу и корректировку статуса легального постоянного жителя.
  • Условно-досрочное освобождение для неотложных, медицинских, семейных и смежных нужд: условно-досрочное освобождение является чрезвычайной мерой, осторожно используемой только в неотложных обстоятельствах, а не в обход нормальных процедур и сроков получения виз. Заявитель должен доказать необходимость оказания неотложной медицинской помощи или необходимость посещать, поддерживать или помогать родственнику, который находится на завершающей стадии болезни или заболевания.
  • Условно-досрочное освобождение для получения значительных государственных выгод: физическое лицо может получить разрешение на получение разрешения на въезд в США по причинам, связанным с правоприменением или национальной безопасностью (участие бенефициара в судебных разбирательствах или запрос на медицинское обслуживание, включающее экспериментальное лечение или медицинское исследование, от которого выиграет большая община США).

Позвоните сегодня иммиграционным адвокатам Cole Law Group по номеру (615) 490-6020, чтобы назначить первичную консультацию и выяснить, могут ли какие-либо семейные петиции сделать быть приемлемыми для получения иммиграционного преимущества.

Client Reviews
★★★★★
"If it was not for Mr. Cole I believe we would have lost a major client and possibly our business." S.R.
★★★★★
"I would highly recommend Cole Law Group! Attorney Goldstein along with paralegal Linda Bandry did an outstanding job with my case. I am very pleased with all the staff at this law firm, they were all very professional and very kind. Definitely recommended!!!!" M.R.
★★★★★
“Todd Cole, Attorney at Law, is well-educated and knowledgable. He and his staff work extremely hard to support your case. They are a professional group that shows compassion for what you have endured in a situation that requires legal advice and support. I recommend them wholeheartedly.” C.W.
★★★★★
"Every member of Cole Law Group walked me through a long and taxing litigation like they were my family. I can not say enough good things about this firm. There is no other firm that I would have placed my trust in like I did Todd Cole and Cole Law Group and I am so grateful for the way they were able to resolve my case! HIGHLY recommend." L.P.

AVVO Top Attorney
BBB
Justia Lawyer Rating
Attorneys For Justice
Martindale-Hubbell
SuperLawyers
SuperLawyers
AVVO
AVVO
AVVO
Tennessee Trial Lawyers Association

Family Petitions

Cole Law Group’s Nashville immigration attorneys are passionate about keeping families together. We can review your particular case and determine whether or not your immediate relative(s) qualify for an adjustment of status while inside the U.S. or outside of the U.S., and what family petitions they can submit or for what family based visas they can apply. The family based visas are the spouse visa, the fiancé visa, and visas for children, parents, and siblings.

The Adjustment of Status Process as well as the Consular Process are delicate procedures that require the lead of a knowledgeable immigration attorney. During your initial client consultation, our Nashville immigration lawyers will invest the time to thoroughly understand your objectives, to advise you regarding your rights and compliance requirements, and to carefully consider your options. At all times we will give you an honest assessment of what your situation is currently and what you might expect in the future. Together, we can work toward achieving a path to legal permanent residence and naturalization for you or your family members.

Those who have violated U.S. immigration policy and are therefore inadmissible could be unable to adjust their immigration status or obtain a visa through the use of family petitions. If they do cross the border, they may be asked to return to their home country or deported. However, there are exceptions to this rule, and in some cases, one of the types of waivers listed below may be helpful.

Waiver After Prior Removal

This waiver is available for individuals who have already been removed from the U.S.

Waiver of Unlawful Presence

This waiver is available to those individuals applying for an immigrant visa. The bar based on unlawful presence results from having been in the U.S. in unlawful status for more than 180 days (3-year bar) or more than one year (10-year bar). In order to qualify for a Waiver of Unlawful Presence, an individual must prove that he or she is the spouse or parent of a U.S. citizen or legal permanent resident and that his/her denial of admission would cause the qualifying relative (U.S. citizen or legal permanent resident parent or spouse) extreme hardship. Extreme hardship does not refer only to a financial difficulty or the psychological distress due to family separation. There are many factors, including, but not limited to, the severe medical condition of the qualifying relative, health issues in the beneficiary’s country of origin, educational considerations, a lack of family members in the beneficiary’s country of origin, language barriers, a likelihood of persecution, and many more. Contact Cole Law Group’s Nashville immigration attorneys today to learn if you are eligible to apply for a waiver of unlawful presence.

Waiver for Criminal Grounds or Immigration Fraud

This waiver is available to those individuals applying for an immigrant visa or adjustment of status, and those in removal proceedings. For a legal permanent resident to be eligible for this waiver, he or she must not have been convicted of an aggravated felony since his or her admission and must have been lawfully residing in the U.S. for seven years. Some of the crimes covered by this waiver are the following:

  • A crime involving moral turpitude
  • A controlled substance violation comparable to a single offense of simple possession of 30 grams or less of marijuana
  • Two or more convictions, other than purely political ones, for which the total sentences were five years or more
  • Prostitution
  • Unlawful commercialized vice whether or not related to prostitution; and
  • Certain individuals involved in serious criminal activity who have asserted immunity from prosecution
  • Immigration fraud

We can also help your family member apply for the following non immigrant choices:

  • B1/B2 Visa: To visit the U.S. for a short period of time.
  • Advance Parole: Request for individuals who are already in the United States and seek to leave and return.
  • Parole in Place: This is a special program (PIP) for undocumented immediate family members of U.S. Military Personnel (active duty or Veterans). It allows these family members to remain in the U.S. and qualify for certain benefits including employment authorization and adjustment of status as legal permanent residents.
  • Parole for urgent, medical, family, and related needs: Parole is an extraordinary measure, cautiously used only in urgent circumstances, and not to bypass normal visa processes and timelines. The applicant must prove the need of a critical medical treatment, or the need to visit, support or assist a relative who is at an end of life stage of an illness or disease.
  • Parole for Significant Public Benefit: The individual may be authorized to obtain parole into the U.S. for law enforcement or national security reasons (the beneficiary’s participation in legal proceedings, or a request for medical care that involves experimental treatment or medical trial from which a larger U.S. Community will benefit).

Call Cole Law Group’s Nashville immigration attorneys today at (615) 490-6020 to set up an initial consultation and learn if any family petitions could make you eligible for an immigration benefit.

Client Reviews
★★★★★
"If it was not for Mr. Cole I believe we would have lost a major client and possibly our business." S.R.
★★★★★
"I would highly recommend Cole Law Group! Attorney Goldstein along with paralegal Linda Bandry did an outstanding job with my case. I am very pleased with all the staff at this law firm, they were all very professional and very kind. Definitely recommended!!!!" M.R.
★★★★★
“Todd Cole, Attorney at Law, is well-educated and knowledgable. He and his staff work extremely hard to support your case. They are a professional group that shows compassion for what you have endured in a situation that requires legal advice and support. I recommend them wholeheartedly.” C.W.
★★★★★
"Every member of Cole Law Group walked me through a long and taxing litigation like they were my family. I can not say enough good things about this firm. There is no other firm that I would have placed my trust in like I did Todd Cole and Cole Law Group and I am so grateful for the way they were able to resolve my case! HIGHLY recommend." L.P.